

## Awards, Medals and Prizes



Yale-NUS College

Praduation

2024

## **AWARDS, MEDALS AND PRIZES**

The Class of 2017 Award for 2024 is presented to Anastasia Kurniadi for outstanding contributions to the College as selected by the senior class. This award is made possible through the generosity of Mrs Doris Sohmen-Pao.

The Emerging Young Leader Award for 2024 is presented to Dhira Vidhea in recognition of outstanding contributions in addressing a local or global challenge to enhance the quality of life in the community. This award is made possible through the generosity of Mdm Kay Kuok.

The Sheila N Hayre Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Law and Liberal Arts for 2024 is awarded to Nicholas Lim Wei-Liang. This prize is made possible through the generosity of Yale-NUS founding president, Professor Pericles Lewis.

The Bernard Bate Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Anthropology for 2024 is awarded to Teo Chee Yan. This prize is made possible through the generosity of colleagues and friends of the late Professor Bernard Bate.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Arts and Humanities for 2024 is awarded to Silvia Suseno.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Economics for 2024 is awarded to Ayesha Syed.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Environmental Studies for 2024 is awarded to Nageen Ayesha Rameez.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Global Affairs for 2024 is awarded to Tran Quang Anh.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in History for 2024 is awarded to Dineshram SO M Sukumar.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Life Sciences for 2024 is awarded to Agimaa Otgonbaatar.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Literature for 2024 is awarded to Tamane Harata.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Mathematical, Computational and Statistical Sciences for 2024 is awarded to Michelle Ong Shu Tian.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Philosophy for 2024 is awarded to Yeo Ken Hui, Ryan.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Philosophy, Politics and Economics for 2024 is awarded to Shim Tae Sun.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Physical Sciences for 2024 is awarded to Hwang Sanghyun.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Psychology for 2024 is awarded to Nicholas Benedict Tan Hock Ann.

The Prize for Outstanding Capstone Project in Urban Studies for 2024 is awarded to Philippa Rae Self.

Unless otherwise stated, the awards and prizes are made possible through the generosity of Mdm Kay Kuok.

All information correct as of 2 May 2024